Unspoken - Debunking Myths and Delivering Strategies to Foster Relationships in Vulnerable Communities - Action for Healthy Kids
Open Search

Unspoken – Debunking Myths and Delivering Strategies to Foster Relationships in Vulnerable Communities

Print Page

Hosted by Texas AFHK

When

Thursday, August 26, 2021

11:00 am - 12:30 pm Central

Where

Virtual Learning Session

Families of all demographics and communities are necessary for SHACs to understand the needs, impact policy, and advocate for change. Unspoken thoughts and practices, at the core of our culture and climate, often determine whether family engagement relationships in our underserved and marginalized communities fail or flourish. In this session we will:
• Gain further insight on health disparities and inequities in our schools
• Discuss misconceptions towards family engagement in underserved communities
• Share key strategies on how to build long-term trusting relationships

12:00 PM (ET), 11:00 AM (CT), 10:00 AM (MT), 9:00 AM (PT).

90 minutes

 

RegisterOpens in new window

This webinar will be archived for those unable to attend the live session. You will receive information about future sessions from Action for Healthy Kids.

Categories: Learning Session