Connected for a Cause: Mental Health and Well-being Community Panel - Action for Healthy Kids
Open Search

Connected for a Cause: Mental Health and Well-being Community Panel

Print Page

Connected for a Cause Series

When

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

6:15 pm - 7:15 pm Central (CST)

Where

Virtual Learning Session

Stop the Silence. Start the Healing. Get Connected for a Cause.

Connected for a Cause is a series of sessions designed to bring families, schools, and the community together to dispel myths, share, support, and learn from one another to help provide better child health and wellness environments.

 

Anxiety, depression, thoughts of suicide, feelings of being alone; due to COVID, families are struggling now more than ever before with their social and emotional health. The time to talk is now.

Action for Healthy Kids, and the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI), invite youth, parents, social workers, counselors, community members, and district and school staff to join us as we hear from a doctor and young adults having open and honest conversations about mental health. Engage with a panel of subject matter experts, clinicians, and community members here to share their stories and resources for support.

7:15 PM (ET), 6:15 PM (CT), 5:15 PM (MT), 4:15 PM (PT)

60 minutes

 

RegisterOpens in new window

 

This webinar will be archived for those unable to attend the live session. You will receive information about future sessions from Action for Healthy Kids.

Categories: Learning Session