HomeEventsWebinarsHow to Create a Healthier School Food Culture | AFHK Parent Leadership Series

How to Create a Healthier School Food Culture | AFHK Parent Leadership Series

Email Print

When

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:00PM - 1:15PM

Where

Webinar

1:00 pm ET; 12:00 pm CT; 11:00 am MT; 10:00 am PT
Website

Event Details

btn_register_nowThe school food culture goes way beyond the cafeteria.  Children need to learn how to make healthy choices from the minute they walk in the school’s front door to the minute they leave at the end of the school day – and beyond. 

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
1:00 pm ET; 12:00 pm CT; 11:00 am MT; 10:00 am PT

 This section will cover the benefits of a healthy school food culture and provide project ideas and resources for:

  • Healthy fundraisers
  • Healthy celebrations & family events 
  • Healthy snacks
  • Non-food rewards
  • Nutrition education & promotion
  • Concessions and competitive foods (vending, school stores & a la carte)

Hosted By

Action for Healthy Kids